Just like me – Ep.7


The black hover vehicle went past the gate and headed towards the studios..It parked at the largest one which had the name of James Erving’s show in huge letters.. Ayman looked around silently as James looked at him “By God.. You look just like me …You could fit perfectly!” James said..

Ayman turned to him asking calmly “Fit perfectly for what exactly?”

James replied “But for my show of course? What else! We’ll dig into your life and get everything out of it! Who could resist the power of showbiz? You will be on every known digital media on the planet! Interviews will come after you.. Money will flow like wine!”

“I see..”Ayman exclaimed silently..”Everything to you is a matter of a show.. A form of entertainment I believe” he added..

They both descended from the vehicle as James showed him around and took him to the plateau of his show..

“Here my friend, history is made every day, every single day.. People come in.. Expose their lives.. Expose one another.. Create stories.. Legacies..” James said.

“Legacies? And what about the damage that is done? What about the souls that are crushed and the emotions that you hurt?”Ayman replied…

“Yes.. Yes..Yes.. Give me more.. The moral guest the other me.. The one that no one has seen before.. How much do you want to make an episode with me?” James asked with a sparkle in his eyes like a hunter who has just found the perfect prey..

Ayman looked at him and said “What do I want? Nothing but don’t get me wrong.. I do not intend to take any part of your disgusting show!”

“But why? Who would refuse the money.. The fame.. The entertainment..The exciting world of show business that everyone dreams only to grasp a few seconds of! How could you say such non-sense.. Name a price!” James said with a dramatic tone..

“I..” Said Ayman before adding “I would refuse anything you offer and any sum you are able to come up with..And do you know why?”

James with full curiosity answered “Why?”

And Ayman replied “Because I have something you do not and will never have.. A Soul.. A sense of dignity and self respect.. A sense of feeling towards others..”

“Bravo , Bravo.. You must.. I insist.. You must be on that show! You will thrill the audience! It will be an experience like never before!” James added ecstatically

“What do you mean thrilled? Have you no sense of understanding or respect? What kind of creature are you that feeds on the pains and sufferings of others..How can you expose them in such a manner, harming them and turning their lives into a forty five minute of humiliations with fifteen minute of commercials every ten minutes of your show! Have you no common sense? No belief? No utter sense of feeling?” Ayman said with a high tone this time and was about to begin shouting but held himself at the last minute..

James’s face expressions changed at that moment and became very serious as he crossed his eye brows “You are beginning to abuse my patience.. I’m giving you a life time opportunity, to be something to make something no one has ever made and all you blab about is people, feeling and non-sense..Let me tell you one thing.. People come to me.. ME.. James Erving.. They come here willingly and expose one another.. They turn my forty five minutes into an entertainment, they sign the contract, they get their share of fame.. My show entertains billions of people across the world in every possible language you can imagine.. They open their digital viewers and watch me every single day.. The amount of holographic e-mails I get is uncountable! And you say I’m abusing their feelings? People are animals my friend.. Those who are able to tame them are able to make it in this jungle..I tamed them.. I brought them to my wish..I used them for my glory.. And they give it to me willingly.. Every idiot who walks in here with a problem and every scandal monger sitting among the crowds..They are all here because of me..They are worth nothing.. They are nothing without me.. These scandals.. It’s of their own making..I’m only providing a mean for them expose and make fun of one another while I get to fake the feelings and pretend to be the defender of the truth.. Truth? Hah! What is the truth? The truth is.. People are filth! They are scum of the earth.. Now that you have wasted my time..”

James motioned to one of his body guards who had Ayman dragged and thrown out of the studio..

Ayman fell flat on his face.. And whispered “Oh you will pay for that…”

Ayman went back to his hotel that night and waited till James’s show was on.. And turned on a small device and hacked into the show’s screens and displayed all around James his conversation with Ayman as he said “Every idiot who walks in here with a problem and every scandal monger sitting among the crowds..They are all here because of me..They are worth nothing.. They are nothing without me.. These scandals.. It’s of their own making..I’m only providing a mean for them expose and make fun of one another while I get to fake the feelings and pretend to be the defender of the truth.. Truth? Hah! What is the truth? The truth is.. People are filth! They are scum of the earth”

Everyone in the show was disgusted and began to throw bottles and cans of drinks at James..

James ran through the backstage to hide..

Ayman smiled as he watched and picked up the list and crossed James’s name.. And whispered.. “Next stop China!”

Ayman picked up his bag and checked out of the hotel and headed to the travel terminal..”People’s lives are their own.. And building our glory on the suffering of others is more of eating the flesh of people.. And that is not acceptable..” Ayman thought to himself as he rested his head on hover vehicle’s head rest in the back seat and closed his eyes and awaited his new adventure to begin..

2 thoughts

  1. U r absolutely right:) Mr. RIGHT:). Hope those ethics and virtues could be applicable in
    reality! could be found on our Earth!..that those disgusting, senseless ppl will definitely fail to hack! or fake one’s genuine SOUL:)

    A great Episode indeed. Bravo:)

  2. James scared me more than Jean De La Faillette!

    I started to see James at “Can you handle the truth?”, climax at ” Everything to you is a matter of a show” … can’t handle him at “Expose their lives.. Expose one another.. Create stories.. Legacies..” … but why all characters till now are “the bad” .. the negative replica, in fact the extreme!

    I hated James even more than Jean, but believe me … he represents everyday reality .. “consumerism” in a magnified way but he didn’t lie!

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

thaqafamagazine.wordpress.com/

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

