Heart Break Free


“I don’t know.. I just don’t know.. I just feel that all of a sudden am standing there not knowing where my life is going..”

She was looking at the white ceiling above her desk.. She was leaning back and gazing silently at the ceiling as these thoughts ran through her mind.. It was one of those times that person feels like they can’t find what is their purpose or understand what are they supposed to do or where to go..

She grabbed her pencil and placed its backend between her lips..Then she suddenly frowned..”Now what are you doing here..You out of all people.. Why? Why now? Why you??”

She saw his face.. That face she remembers so well those eyes.. Those eyes that kept her lost in them as a prisoner of love.. She never tried to escape the spell of those eyes as she remembered how much she remained controlled by them..And his words.. “Oh those words.. He knew which buttons to press.. He just knew me too well.. Damn I was so weak.. Was it because he had his spell all over me? Or is it because I just believed that I was his slave and I wanted to break free.. I swore I would never give up to anyone’s spell.. But him? He was something else.. I just had to revolt.. I knew I couldn’t find anyone like him again.. But I can’t.. I just can’t let him take that control! He never tried to.. To be honest.. But I just gave into him.. How could I be so weak!!! Yes.. I was and this is why I had to end it! “

She pulled out the pencil and started to tap at her desk with it silently as she began to move her right leg in a nervous motion..

“I’m over him!! I’m definitely over him! He can’t move a muscle in me..” She whispered to herself..

The phone on her desk began to ring as she slowly stretched forward picking up the handle and answering her assistant..And as she heard her admin her eyes grew wider as the pencil fell from her hand onto the desk..Her lips were shivering as she bit her lower lip to control that feeling that has taken over her.. As she squeezed her left fist so tightly she could feel the tension of her own muscles, before she replied  “Let him in..”

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

THAQAFA MAGAZINE

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

