Ramblings of a mad raving man


He broke the tip of his pencil just as the lead left its trace across his thumb from the force of the push..He looked at the stack of paper ahead of him and just pushed it away of his desk..

He got up and walked down the hall way towards a room..A room that was locked since a very long time..He stood there before it silently before he decided to turn the knob and walk in.. As soon as he got in the room he remembered how it was the last time he was in it..He then turned to this spot which was covered with an old blanket..

He slowly walked towards it and uncovered it…His grand fahter’s old typewriter..

He got it out , dusted it off with a nearby cloth and took it out..

He carried it to his study room where he sat in front of it and fed it a sheet of paper, took a deep breath and began to type..

“Ramblings of a mad raving man

I’ve come to cut open my mind

to sink within to clear the vines

that shrouded my entire being

for so long they’ve left me lingering here

beyond the sight of my trapped heart

I dreamed of a world I once realized

I dreamed of making a better place world

I thought of writing flows into words

Words that would bring smiles

And perhaps joy into some souls

I was wrong..I was just noise..

I was just noise that no one would see

I was just that shadow of an unknown man

unknown unheard shattered man

with pieces gathered from so many places

every shard is just a world..

A world to which I have no memory how it formed

I kept trying to find the path

To write the words

To drown the wrath

To fight the anger

To kill the hate..

For every time I won my battles

The world would only single me out

leaving me virtually unknown

Precisely unborn..

Just lost with words ..

Just lost with pains..

With every drop of blood running through my veins..

I seek to find who I am..

And what world I live in ..

But.. Then the night falls behind me

Wiping every trace i left behind me

Bringing me to a brand new day

Full of crazes of a hot summer day..

This is me.. This is who I am ..

Ramblings of a mad raving man..”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

THAQAFA MAGAZINE

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

