Hush Dear Mind


I only read myself for all the eyes are blind shut
I only hear myself for all the ears listen to all but
I constantly try to see what others mean to me
All the words will fail , all the words will die
For everything there’s a perfect excuse
Am sorry
I didn’t mean it ..
I simply don’t have time..
World spins about and all just spin with it
Everyone tries to makes what’s best for them out of it
Friends , a lot ? Maybe
Care and dot dot dot ? may seem
I’ve traveled much within the minds
I’ve sought to learn to breathe outside
Where are the air was taken
Where are the spaces broken
Where everyone wanted something else
Perhaps I came out a bit too late
Perhaps I came out in a different place
Perhaps it’s my mistake or not ?
I dare to ask
But again , echoes of myself is all I have
Voice is silently shut again
within the walls of my mind
hush dear mind , stay inside
For everything has a perfect excuse
in world that lives on refuge
hush dear mind and stay inside
for simply , there’s nothing for you outside..

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

thaqafamagazine.wordpress.com/

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

