Son of the digital age


I am the son of the Digital age
I’ve lived the days of colored TVs
I’ve lived the early moments of dubbed Animes
I’ve played my atari for 7 hours straight
I’ve burnt so many adaptors which all laid to waste
I’ve had the earlier PCs
I’ve moved from Cell phone to cellphone and smart phone
I’ve experienced the internet Handshake
I’ve browsed the web of knowledge
Hell I’ve seen it been transformed each and every day
I’ve lived the first social media
Irc, ICQ , Even when MSN messenger first came out too..
I’ve lived the hotmail with a yellow background and white left tool bar
I’m still almost up in the game with access to almost every type of console or game
I’ve lived yesterday and I’ve come to today that’s gone very far..

BUT… And again I say BUT

I’ve played soccer on the streets
I’ve had mud and dirt all over my face
I’ve rode bikes all over the place
I’ve played every group there was
I’ve met real people more than virtual ones
I’ve got loads and loads of books
I’ve got loads and loads of REAL ‘Photos’
I’ve learned what it means to be a family
I’ve learned to enjoy the presence of people
I’ve learned to appreciate others and not just what I want
I’ve hopped around with friends on trains , subways and streets
I’ve walked for miles and miles across Cairo without a driver or even waiting for a life from who can be..
I’ve sang on the streets
I’ve played in the rain
and hell i’ve danced too
I’ve lived a ‘REAL’ life and I’ve enjoyed what’s virtual too ..

I’ve lived the balance and not the insanity for which today I’m considered the edge unreality..

One day God knows when from now.. I’ll look back at all of this and think wow I’ve done more than most…

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

thaqafamagazine.wordpress.com/

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

