Ruffled thoughts


I’m a mind of my own

Living in a world all

paved with roads made of stone

Every steps echoes with voices from the past

Bringing out memories from the first to the last

Life that flashes before me ever so fast

Reminding me of who I was

Who I’ve become

And understand who can I be

As I am always in search of being me

Of being free

Free of every constraint that brings me to my knees

But what in life comes without a price?

What in life comes without a fight?

I open my eyes to the world outside

The journey goes

 

10 thoughts

  1. ‘I used to collage as a child’ using cut-up Beatles books.
    The play is over and a five yard penalty is assessed. Also seen in the film is Monkee
    Davy Jones, who Monkees photographer Henry Diltz brought to
    Swirsky’s 50th birthday party.

  2. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of
    your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here.
    Again, awesome web site!

  3. Hi there I am so grateful I found your site, I really
    found you by accident, while I was searching on Askjeeve
    for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like
    to say many thanks for a fantastic post and a all round
    thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I
    have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  4. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve presented on your post.

    They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the
    posts are very brief for novices. Could you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

  5. I’m not positive where you’re getting your info,
    but good topic. I needs to spend a while learning much more or figuring out
    more. Thanks for magnificent information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  6. Having read this I believed it was extremely informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this short article together.

    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Michael Ehrhardt

Permanenter Ausstellungsraum

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Dates & Saffron

Digging into my middle eastern roots one stew at a time

thaqafamagazine.wordpress.com/

ARAB THOUGHT / ROOTS / CULTURE

Sharing History

Reflections of a Public Historian

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

Author Mccloskey Speaks

A great WordPress.com site

3rdculturechildren

life of a globetrotting family of 5 in the US foreign service

purelysubjective

working out how to be an artist in this world

In Sight

"A moment's insight is sometimes worth a lifetime's experience" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

Her Life Inspired

A parenting and lifestyle blog that features parenting advice, recipes, DIY ideas, fashion tips and inspiration

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

